Diary of a FOTF Addict – Summer 2020 – Pinjarra Park Races

What a cracker of a weekend!!!Do you like a good knees up after the final race? An amazing live band? Crisp Oyster Bay bubbles? The best hot chips and gravy in the wild west and so many laughs that your belly aches? Yes? Then head to Pinjarra park for a ripper of a day in the Peel Region or even better make a weekend of it and stay in one of the many gorgeous accommodation options.

At Pinjarra Park Race Course with the usual suspects
L-R: Meisha Warren, Bethany Brajkovich, Melissa Clarke, Elizabeth Winlo, Nicole Moore, Londa Finlayson, Stacey Reynold & Bernadette May

Pinjarra Park Races holds some of my favourite track memories so this weekend had big boots to fill but we were not disappointed. Hoping it would be as good and following the Christmas holidays, we decided to make a girls weekend of it. We chose The Seashells Resort Mandurah on the beach for its amazing beach front location, proximity to restaurants, bars and shops and of course it was only a 15min drive to Pinjarra Park Race Course for Ladies day.

Watching the sunset after swimming on the beach right outside The Seashells Mandurah

After 2 months off the track I was absolutely raring to go. Of course during those 2 months I’d consumed so much haute couture inspiration that I felt my little fashion heart would just explode if I didn’t get the chance to sashay at FOTF soon. As I wore pink/floral and a big brim in the finals and Dettie won in a two piece and a big brim last, I wanted to wear something completely differently. In November, Kate Watts, Owner and Designer of Only One Ashley really got my attention with this design⬇️ .

Kate made me this one off piece

I was playing with colour combos and millinery ideas, I’d worn so many brims between 2017-2019 and just love the fresh off the face styles hitting runways of design houses don’t worry I still love those big brims! Feathers, pearls, blues and parted hair styles are trending hard and I wanted to find a way to mesh them with local designer fashion. Of course I wasn’t the only one who had picked up on these style inspiration pointers. The day brought out such a stunning array of fashions I was so impressed by the varieties of fashion on display.

Pinjarra’s top 10

There were so many stand out outfits for the day and some of the most beautiful millinery I have ever seen. I was so impressed by Stacey Reynolds who was also on the aqua bandwagon wearing a glamorous pencil dress from Perth design house Reign the label. Her elegant padded headband from Maker Millinery way adorned with jewels and included a gold beaded bands that encased her pony tail and all caped off with a super cute little YSL from our home girl Melissa Barnes business Adorn Handbag Hire (all businesses I’ve used before and highly recommend).

The stunning Maker Millinery worn here by Stacey Reynolds

Then there was the most delightful Halo of love I’ve ever seen in light pink straw with veiling and shiny florals by Love Lotus as worn by Meisha Warren. I just love it!!!!!

EEP Khristina Vasko in a gorgeous floral Zimmerman skirt and white 3d lace blouse and millinery by UK milliner Lisa Tan omg I literally die for it it’s so so guuuuud!!!

Khristina Vasko on the Right with gorgeous friend

I loved so many outfits the judges sure had their work cut out for them. Gorgeous local Sue McDonald took out the Best Dressed to win in a bright and beautiful outfit with stunning millinery from Jen Marsh Millinery.

Lady of the Day Sue McDonald
Best Dressed Gentleman! So sharp


The atmosphere at the track was electric and as someone who’s travelled to many many West Australian tracks I can say Pinjarra is one of the best times and prettiest tracks out there.

The after party


Xoxo

BethyB 
Best Dressed Access
16 February 2020

2 responses to “Diary of a FOTF Addict – Summer 2020 – Pinjarra Park Races”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started